Fat Loss 4 Idiots Fat Loss 4 Idiots

Editor rating
 
5.0
User rating
 
4.9 (7)

ReviewMOZ Editor's Choice AwardFat Loss 4 Idiots is a manual designed to help you lose weight – as much as 9 pounds every 11 days according to their website – by giving you the tools necessary to make healthy food choices. If you’re interested in losing fat, and are able to motivate, control, and evaluate your own eating habits, Fat Loss 4 Idiots provides a Diet Handbook that can provide positive guidelines for you to follow.

Disclosure: If you proceed to the Product Website and purchase this product from the manufacturer, they will pay us a fee. The opinions offered here are our own and all information is verified as accurate at the time of review.

Editor review

Fat Loss 4 Idiots
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Product Type
Downloadable
Support Types
  • Email
  • Online Forum
  • FAQ
2008-08-28 11:07:17 ReviewMOZ Editor
Reviewed by ReviewMOZ Editor

Fat Loss 4 Idiots

Fat Loss 4 Idiots has received mixed reviews over the past few years. For some dieters, the simplified methods set forth in the Diet Handbook and the Diet Generator provide just enough structure without boxing them in. For other, hard-core dieters, Fat Loss 4 Idiots is a bit too simple, and doesn’t result in the kind of weight loss they were hoping for.

There’s no question that Fat Loss 4 Idiots is geared toward frustrated dieters who feel like they need a dummy-proof plan to follow. In addition, we’re impressed with the features Fat Loss 4 Idiots offers to help you continue your positive eating choices in articles like “Eating for the Rest of your Life.” Recognize, though, that with all aspects of Fat Loss 4 Idiots, it is up to you to apply the tenets of the diet to your own food, exercise, and life habits. If you struggle to monitor yourself as far as your food intake, the Diet Handbook will be nothing more than a quick read, since you are pretty much on your own.

Pairing this eating program with the input of a personal trainer or nutritionist may be just the combination you need to drop some excess fat. No matter what you weight loss goals are, Fat Loss 4 Idiots is a simple plan meant to help you lose weight over a long period of time. Although most doctors recommend losing no more than 1-2 pounds per week, Fat Loss 4 Idiots promises to help you shed 9 pounds each 11-day cycle. With a 60-day money-back guarantee and the complete package costing just $39 ($20 for the Diet Generator & $19 for the Diet Handbook), strap on your self-control and give Fat Loss 4 Idiots a try.

Detailed Ratings

Pros
• You are able to use the Diet Handbook, available through Fat Loss 4 Idiots, for a brief overview of how you can help food to work for you – it’s a quick, easy read!
• Entertaining graphics make Fat Loss 4 Idiots website fun to read (although they don’t add much in the content department).
• Topics include in Fat Loss 4 Idiots Diet Handbook range from retaining water, ordering from a restaurant, and eating late ad night to the top fat burning foods you can buy at your local grocery store.
• Within the categories, you have a great deal of choice as to what kinds of foods you eat, so you can tailor the diet to your own taste buds.
• If you’re interested in losing weight quickly, and struggle with managing your own meals, Fat Loss 4 Idiots offers the Diet Generator, which will give you a more specific plan to follow.
• You are still able to choose foods within the Diet Generator; you simply have to choose those foods from a provided list.
• Fat Loss 4 Idiots’ weight loss plan doesn’t require a large amount of time dedicated to exercise – just 30 minutes 3 times per week.
• Sections on “eating out,” “eating fast food,” and “eating for the rest of your life” recognize that fat loss is a lifetime commitment rather than a crash-course diet.
Cons
• While choosing foods from a list might help you stick to the diet, you might also tire of the foods on the list – even if the diet starts over every 11 days.
• Some of the tenets of Fat Loss 4 Idiots may be a bit over-simplified.
• Sticking to the Fat Loss 4 Idiots plan on your own may be difficult for someone who is not self-motivated.
• No matter how positively the Fat Loss 4 Idiots plan views exercise, we question their statement that “you should never do intense aerobic exercise.” While it may not decrease your fat stores, intense aerobic exercise is certainly still good for your body.
Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
12
 
Disclosure: If you proceed to the Product Website and purchase this product from the manufacturer, they will pay us a fee. The opinions offered here are our own and all information is verified as accurate at the time of review.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 7 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Features 
 
4.9  (7)
Quality 
 
5.0  (7)
 
Fat Loss 4 Idiots
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
2008-10-29 01:19:19 Raymond S
Reviewed by Raymond S

fat loss 4 idiots is an awesome program

Mail food programs have cost me a fortune, and I am honestly glad I don't have to eat another one of those disgusting protein bars again. The FL4I program is awesome and I’ve lost nine pounds! Thanks for your support and for making weight loss possible.

Detailed Ratings

Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Fat Loss 4 Idiots
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
2008-10-29 01:17:41 Hazel
Reviewed by Hazel

highly recommended

I am currently on the FL4I plan, and this is by far the best diet ever! I am on my third eleven-day cycle; I lost 10 lbs. during the first cycle, 6 lbs. during the second cycle and am in day four of cycle three, so I haven't weighed in yet. I have tried many diets, but this one offers immediate results, which keeps me motivated and excited for the results I will get at the end of every cycle. It's really easy to follow and for the picky eaters out there who have doubts the plan, you’d be glad to know that you choose the foods that you like in the diet generator. I want to encourage people who have not been successful in the past with different dieting programs to try the FL4I. This diet is worth every penny (available at a very reasonably price) and you won't be disappointed this time around. I know I wasn’t! The food can get repetitive but the weight is falling off, so I can deal with it. After my third cycle, I will probably take a week break and then start again. I will use this plan until I reach my ideal weight. I'm happy to have tried this plan and I highly recommend it!

Detailed Ratings

Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Fat Loss 4 Idiots
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
2008-10-29 01:15:49 Richard Humiston
Reviewed by Richard Humiston

Best diet program ever!

I started FL4I on Nov 5th, a day after taking my daughter for her 21st Birthday dinner where I really pigged-out on my favorites. I started the diet weighing at a whopping 262 lbs. I'm 57 years old, 6'2" with a large frame, but if you look at me, you definitely wouldn’t call me fat nor believe that I weighed as much. But, I've been feeling very sluggish and lazy all the time, so I figured I'd try to lose some weight with FL4I. This morning, Nov 12th, after one week on the FL4I diet, I've lost eight lbs. and weighed in at 254lbs. And it seems like I never stop eating! I love this diet. It's so easy, I enjoy the food (with some imaginative preparation), and I figure I'll keep on it until I reach my high school fighting weight of 230 lbs. I'm also really looking forward to my Martini's on my three cheat days.

Detailed Ratings

Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Fat Loss 4 Idiots
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
2008-10-29 01:13:39 LINDA
Reviewed by LINDA

My husband and I love Fat Loss 4 Idiots

My husband and I are on our first cycle of Fat Loss 4 Idiots (day nine). So far, he has lost eleven pounds and I, eight pounds. We are looking forward to the 3 days off and hopefully, the pounds won't appear again. I have never lost weight this quickly. I am a gym rat and my husband does no exercise other than yard work. The food may be repetitive – only fourteen different offerings for forty-four meals – but hunger is not a problem. The key is to be inventive and vary preparation as much as possible.

Detailed Ratings

Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Fat Loss 4 Idiots
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Features 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
5.0
2008-10-29 01:05:17 Todd S.
Reviewed by Todd S.

Gotta love FatLoss4Idiots

I just started the FatLoss4Idiots diet just three days ago and as early as know I can say that I love this diet. Compared to the ones I’ve tried before, it’s easier and definitely worth the money. I first started with Weight Watchers first and lost fifty pounds, but as I added food I used to eat back into my diet, I gained weight. I think Weight Watchers is wonderful, but I’m ready for something new. Anyway, can anyone tell me about alcohol consumption with FL4I? I know that it says one glass of wine with a meal is acceptable and in fact good for the health, but can you drink beer? Will it affect the diet if you drink beer two nights a week? Can anyone give me some help on this? I would really appreciate it. Thanks!

Detailed Ratings

Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Fat Loss 4 Idiots
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
2008-10-29 00:32:38 Renee Mccarty
Reviewed by Renee Mccarty

FL4I

Hi!

I came across FL4I by accident when I was looking for a calorie counter online. It sounded very interesting so I decided to give it a try and you know what, I think it's the best money I have ever spent! Like with any dietary program, it requires motivation and a lot of will power, and having people doing it with me helps out a lot. This diet is just so easy to follow: it lets me eat all my favorite food and I feel like I’m not starving myself. I’m now used to drinking the amount of water it requires me to and honestly, I’m not really exercising like I should. Instead I just do some walking and Pilates every now and then, and I’m not looking anything like a Shar-pei like someone said earlier. I'm not losing nine pounds every eleven days like FL4I promises, but that's okay. I think losing that much weight in one and a half weeks is a little too drastic. I’ve been losing four to five pounds every eleven days, and I think that’s pretty darn good. What I like most about this diet is the fact you get a three-day cheat period where you can eat anything you want in moderation. This motivates me even more to stick with this diet through the eleven days and not to cheat until the cheat days. It is so worth it. What other diet out there will allow you to do that? I’ve recommended this diet to so many people, and everyone I know who has tried FL4I loves it so far.

Detailed Ratings

Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Fat Loss 4 Idiots
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
2008-10-29 00:29:01 Nona
Reviewed by Nona

Thanks

I have been struggling with depression for as long as I can remember. It has only been a few weeks but I have lost some weight already and I’m still continuing to shed some pounds. I have been on many kinds of medication and tried numerous diets, but nothing has helped me as much as your program. Thank you!

Detailed Ratings

Recommend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
 
Powered by JReviews